Breaking News
More () »

Louisville Metro Council incumbents keep their seats

Results are in for Jefferson County and many on Metro Council will be keeping their seats.

LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Several Louisville Metro Council incumbents will be keeping their seats after Jefferson County has tallied up the votes on Election Day 2020.

Metro Council District 2's Barbara Shanklin (D) defeated challenger Folly Aboussa (R).

Metro Council President David James (D), who represents District 6, defeated challenger Kristina Smith (R). 

District 14's Cindi Fowler (D) defeated challenger Michael Powell (R).

Scott Reed (R) in District 16 defeated challenger James Green (D).

District 18's Marilyn Parker (R) defeated challenger Mera Corlett (D).

Several other Metro Council seats were uncontested:

  • District 4 - Jecorey Arthur
  • District 8 - Cassie Armstrong
  • District 12 - Rick Blackwell
  • District 20 - Stuart Benson
  • District 22 - Robin Engel
  • District 24 - Madonna Flood
  • District 26 - Brent Ackerson

For more election results for Jefferson County, visit the county clerk's website.

►Make it easy to keep up-to-date with more stories like this. Download the WHAS11 News app now. For Apple or Android users. 

Have a news tip? Email assign@whas11.com, visit our Facebook page or Twitter feed

RELATED: Voters decide Jefferson County School Board seats up for grabs

RELATED: McConnell says Kentucky 'sent a clear message' in reelection win

Before You Leave, Check This Out