Tips for a gluten-free diet

Print
Email
|

WHAS11.com

Posted on June 6, 2013 at 10:55 AM

Updated Thursday, Jun 6 at 11:07 AM

FOODS CONTAINING GLUTEN:                  
WHEAT (DURUM FLOUR, GRAHAM FLOUR    
BARLEY                                                     
RYE                                                              
MOST OATS    
TRITICALE (A CROSS BETWEEN WHEAT AND RYE)    
BULGUR                                               
KAMUT    WILD RICE
SEMOLINA                                           
BUCKWHEAT                                       
GRAHAM FLOUR                   
DURUM FLOUR                                
MOST BREADED PRODUCTS                
BRAN                                              


FOODS THAT ARE GLUTEN-FREE:

QUINOA
BROWN RICE
MILLET
OATS PROCESSED IN GLUTEN-FREE FACILITY (WILL BE LABELED AS SUCH)
SORGHUM
TEFF ((GLUTEN-FREE GRAIN))
WILD RICE
FRUITS
VEGETABLES
DAIRY PRODUCTS
SEAFOOD
MEATS
SOYBEANS

 

Print
Email
|