Clarksville Community Schools (Ind.)

  • Schools will dismiss prior to the start of the eclipse (contact school for more details).

Greater Clark County Schools (Ind.)

  • Schools will dismiss at the normal time with the exception of Jeffersonville High School which will delay dismissal until 2:35 p.m.
  • Absences will be excused with parental permission, but absences will count against perfect attendance.

Hardin County Schools (Ky.)

  • Schools will dismiss approximately 20-30 minutes later than normal time.

Henryville Elementary School (Ind.)

  • The school will dismiss 10-15 minutes later than the normal time.

Jefferson County Public Schools (Ky.)

  • Middle and high schools will delay dismissal until 2:41 p.m.
  • Elementary schools will dismiss at the normal time.
  • Absences will be excused as long as the form is submitted by August 18.

New Albany Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation (Ind.)

Oldham County Schools (Ky.)

  • Elementary, middle and high schools will all delay dismissal by 30 minutes.

West Clark Community Schools (Ind.)

  • Borden Elementary and Borden Jr. High dismissing at 12 p.m.
  • Henryville Elementary and Henryville Jr. High dismissing at 1 p.m.
  • Silver Creek Middle and Silver Creek High dismissing at 12 p.m.
  • Silver Creek Primary and Silver Creek Elementary dismissing at 12:30 p.m.

Check back for updates to this list.

*If you would like to submit an eclipse dismissal plan for your Kentuckiana school district, please send your information to